Emergency Farm Loans Available for East Texas County Named in Drought Disaster Declaration


EAST TEXAS (KETK) – The Farm Service Agency (FSA) is now accepting applications for emergency agricultural loans due to drought damage and losses that occurred on and after June 21, 2022.

Farmers in need of emergency loans are encouraged to submit their applications as soon as possible to avoid possible arrears which could lead to delays. The deadline for submission is April 17, 2023.

Generally, farmers who have lost 30% of their production or any physical loss due to the disaster are eligible for emergency loans.

Smith County Farms Service Agency located at 4209 Republic Drive, Tyler, 903-405-5676, will accept applications for Anderson County, Gregg County, Henderson County and Upshur County.

Titus County Farm Service Agency located at 1809 W Ferguson Road #A, Mt. Pleasant, 903-572-3361, will accept applications for Camp County and Franklin County.

Hopkins County Farm Service Agency located at 530 Hillcrest Drive North, 903-885-4433, will accept applications for Rains County and Wood County.

For more information on disaster assistance programs, please visit the USDA Farm Service Agency website under Disaster Assistance Programs.

Stay up to date with the latest local news, sports, weather, politics and more using the KETK mobile app.


Comments are closed.